Grizzl-E Commercial Club
ActiveFree chargers and free commercial software for approved Canadian businesses, with cashback starting at 3¢/kWh and climbing to 10¢/kWh, or a flat 5¢/kWh if you enroll Club-compatible chargers you already own.
- Offered by
- United Chargers (Grizzl-E)
- Reward rate
- 3¢ to 10¢/kWh
- Payout model
- Tiered rate per kWh
- Paid out
- Not publicly specified
- Hardware
- Free chargers for approved businesses
- Last verified
- July 29, 2026
About this program
Grizzl-E Commercial Club is United Chargers' business program for multifamily and condo parking, retail and hospitality sites, and fleet or workplace charging, distinct from the residential Grizzl-E Club. Approved Canadian businesses receive free Grizzl-E commercial charging stations and a free commercial charging software suite, then earn cashback on eligible energy delivered. Operators manage multiple locations, charger groups and public or private access from one dashboard, set their own pricing, and take payment by QR code, keeping 100% of usage-fee revenue after payment-processing fees. Applications are assessed by United Chargers and are subject to approval.
Eligibility
Eligible businesses and commercial organizations operating in Canada only; individual consumers applying in their own name are not eligible, and the Club is not available in the United States. Applying means completing the Commercial Club application form; each application is reviewed and may be approved or declined based on eligibility, completeness, suspected fraud, legal or regulatory risk and other reasonable business factors. Membership does not renew automatically and can be suspended or cancelled for reasons such as failing eligibility criteria, incomplete documents or terms violations. The exact eligible legal entities and any provincial restrictions are not publicly specified.
Hardware & vehicle requirements
Approved Canadian businesses receive an agreed number and type of free Grizzl-E commercial charging stations, which may be new or refurbished depending on availability; the exact count is agreed through the application and approval process. A free station covers the Grizzl-E EVSE unit, a mounting kit, a Heavy Duty EASYEVPlug holster, and lugs for hardwire connection where applicable by charger type; pedestals, commercial signage, CMS, extra accessories and optional services are not included unless Grizzl-E confirms them in writing. J1772 or NACS connectors and a black or white finish can be selected. Stations remain the property of United Chargers until the ownership-transfer conditions are met, such as program end and minimum usage periods, and must be returned if membership ends before ownership transfers. The business is responsible for the stations, including loss, theft or damage, and for non-refundable fees such as delivery or installation; the full installation responsibility and cost split is not publicly specified. Commercial software is included at no recurring subscription fee.
Reward structure details
Standard Commercial Club rewards start at 3¢/kWh and increase through the same reward tiers as the regular Grizzl-E Club, up to 10¢/kWh. Approved commercial customers who enroll using existing Club-compatible chargers that they already own qualify for the 5¢/kWh rate. The applicable equipment and participation terms are determined through the approved commercial agreement. Minimum payout, payout method and payout schedule are not publicly specified. Cashback is earned in addition to charging revenue: businesses set their own pricing, process payments through their payment processor, and keep 100% of usage-fee revenue after payment-processing fees.
Sources
- Grizzl-E Commercial Club: dedicated official page ("Get Free EV Chargers for Your Canadian Business"; Charger 649.99 CAD and Software 360 CAD/year both listed as FREE; "Cashback Rewards: Earn up to 10¢ per eligible kWh delivered through your chargers"; "100% your money" charging revenue with no commissions; apply-and-approval flow; Commercial Club FAQ covering Canada-only business eligibility, equipment contents, new-or-refurbished units, ownership transfer and return obligations, no recurring software subscription fees), retrieved July 28, 2026
- United Chargers Launches Grizzl-E Commercial Club: official announcement, June 18, 2026 ("every Canadian business can request an unlimited number of free commercial chargers, receive a free full suite of commercial EV charging software, pay no commission on payments received from EV charging, and earn growing cashback, starting at 3 cents per kWh charged and increasing up to 10 cents per kWh"; cUL-certified, lifetime warranty, built in Canada; apply at club.grizzl-e.com/commercial-club, subject to assessment and approval), retrieved July 28, 2026
- Grizzl-E Connect Commercial: separate official platform page ("Make 5 cents per kWh for Canada only with Grizzl-E Club" and "you keep 100% of the revenue generated after credit card processing fees"; segments served and platform feature list)., retrieved July 28, 2026
- Grizzl-E Club: Commercial Membership Terms and Conditions and Commercial Club Agreement, both effective June 11, 2026. Both are short documents stating only that commercial membership is available to qualifying businesses and organizations and that rights, obligations and term are governed by each member's own commercial agreement; no rate, fee, deposit, payout or equipment terms are published., retrieved July 28, 2026
